Tech Savvy Seniors – Managing Internet Costs

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 27/07/2017
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location
Lithgow Library Learning Centre

Categories No Categories


Telstra Tech Savvy Seniors at the Library!

Lithgow Library and the branches at Portland and Wallerawang will be holding Tech Savvy Seniors classes on Thursday mornings between 10am and 12pm starting from 15 June 2017 at Portland library. Here is your chance to catch up with the grandkids or learn more about those pesky devices that are becoming an essential of life.

Bookings are essential for the classes and can be made by contacting Lithgow Library on 6352 9100. To get the most out of your sessions please bring your portable device with you.

Lithgow Library
Thursday 13 July – Introduction to smartphones
Thursday 20 July – Introduction to tablets
Thursday 27 July – Managing Internet costs
Thursday 3 August – Introduction to Cyber Safety
Thursday 10 August – Introduction to email
Thursday 17 August – Introduction to the internet – Part 1
Thursday 24 August – Introduction to the internet – Part 2
Thursday 31 August – Introduction to shopping & banking
Thursday 7 September – Sharing photos and attachments online
Thursday 14 September – Introduction to social media