The Stella Prize 2018

Stella Prize

The Stella Prize is a major literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing.

The Prize is named after one of Australia’s iconic female authors, Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013. Both nonfiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for entry.

This year’s winner has just been announced – Tracker by Alexis Wright

Tracker is a non-fiction work and is a collective memoir of the charismatic Aboriginal leader, political thinker and entrepreneur, Tracker Tilmouth, who died in Darwin in 2015 at the age of 62.

This Prize winning book is available for loan, or for free reservation, from Lithgow Library and our branches at Portland and Wallerawang. Please contact the library on 6352 9100 for more information.