Databases

Through the NSW.net program we are able to offer library members access to a variety of databases.

Members are welcome to use the Library computers or their home computers to access these resources.

Please note: If you are accessing these online databases from home, you will be prompted to enter your library card number to gain access.

 

Haynes All Access

Haynes All Access provides unlimited use of the world’s favourite repair manuals.  You can even use your library membership number to register and view at home.

View Haynes All Access

Gale General OneFile

Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

View Gale General OneFile

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

View Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement

Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.

View Gale OneFile: Home Improvement

Gale OneFile: Information Science

Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.

View Gale OneFile: Information Science

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies

Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.

View Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers

Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.

View Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers

Gale Books and Authors

Answer the age-old question, 'What do I read next?' Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.

Gale Books and Authors

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship

Gale Business: Plan Builder

Grow, plan, and optimize a business/nonprofit. Utilize development tools and a step-by-step process to build a business plan.

Gale Business: Plan Builder

Gale Health and Wellness

Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.

Gale Health and Wellness

Gale In Context: Biography

Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.

Gale In Context: Biography

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

Gale In Context: Global Issues

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

Gale In Context: Global Issues 

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Gale In Context: Science

Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more

Gale In Context: Science

Gale In Context: World History

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

Gale In Context: World History 

Gale Interactive: Science

Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.

Gale Interactive: Science

Gale Literature Resource Centre

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Gale Literature Resource Centre

Gale OneFile: News

Access major newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. Includes Australian News Limited and Fairfax newspapers

Gale OneFile: News

National Geographic Virtual Library

Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.

National Geographic Virtual Library

National Geographic Kids

Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Use this separate link children’s dedicated computers.

National Geographic Kids

Print Friendly, PDF & Email